Sunday, 20 May 2018



BLOG TOUR

Amanda Robson
Guilt
mail.jpeg
The shocking new thriller from the #1 bestseller
‘Thrilling, unputdownable, a fabulous rollercoaster of a read’ B A PARIS, bestselling author of BEHIND CLOSED DOORS

The number 1 bestseller is back!

Your sister. Her secret. The betrayal.

There is no bond greater than blood . . .

When the body of a woman is found stabbed to death, the blame falls to her twin sister. But who killed who? And which one is now the woman behind bars?

Zara and Miranda have always supported each other. But then Zara meets Seb, and everything changes. Handsome, charismatic and dangerous, Seb threatens to tear the sisters’ lives apart – but is he really the one to blame? Or are deeper resentments simmering beneath the surface that the sisters must face up to?

As the sisters’ relationship is stretched to the brink, a traumatic incident in Seb’s past begins to rear its head and soon all three are locked in a psychological battle that will leave someone dead. The question is, who?

Claustrophobic and compelling, Amanda Robson is back in a knock-out thriller perfect for fans of B.A. Paris and Paula Hawkins.

EXTRACT

When the train arrives at Weston-super-Mare no one helps me with my cameras, but I manage. I lump them together over my right shoulder and hobble off the train. As soon as I step off the train I am embraced by the flavour of the sea. The smell. The sweet, sharp, salty tang of the sea. The cry of the gulls. So high-pitched. So haunting.

 The taxi winds through the higgledy-piggledy streets behind the seafront. So far Weston-super-Mare looks to me as if Bath and Bristol have been shaken up together in a jar, and Weston has appeared as a mix-up of them both. I see a curved row of yellow sandstone town houses, very fine and balanced, very Georgian. I see line after line of Edwardian comfort, built in pale stone slabs with creamy sandstone window frames. Substantial and comfortable surrounded by the smell and taste of the sea.


 I arrive at my hotel, dump my bags, grab one small cine camera, and head straight for the seafront. Having allowed myself to fall in love with the architecture of Weston too quickly, the brutal architecture of the seafront disappoints me. It’s too Victorian. Ugly grandeur. Bold and unforgiving. Telling tales of another era, not accepting that life has moved on. Buildings with an artificiality about them. As if they are trying to pretend life was better then, when we now know that for many it was far worse. Fronted by the pier, a spiky contraption that spoils the sweep of the bay. It is so dark that as I walk away I can only see the outline of its monstrous bulk, shining between the street lamps. I step onto the beach, my back to the pier. Unencumbered by the sight of architectural ugliness, I move towards the sea. Black sea churning and heaving in the moonlight.

Friday, 18 May 2018



BLOG TOUR

Game Players blurb

When a gang of six children playing in their den in the woods spot a man burying drugs nearby, it marks the beginning of the end of their childhoods.

Unsure what to do, the children dig up the drugs and take them away. But when the dealer, who they watched bury the stash, shows up dead, the youngsters are thrown into turmoil.

Scared of what might happen, the children tell the police about the body they have discovered.

Meanwhile, a group of gangsters start searching for their missing drugs.

Soon the children and their families become the target of the vicious criminals who will stop at nothing to retrieve their narcotics…

💕💕MY REVIEW💕💕

When I was younger I loved reading The Famous Five and The Secret Seven. Game Player reminded me of these stories, but an adult version. 

I started this book one morning and ended up reading it in one sitting. I couldn’t put it down. It’s a captivating read about how one summer can change the lives of six children and their families. 

This is an engrossing read that I pretty much inhaled. I highly recommend this read and can’t wait to read more from this author.

Author Bio

Anita Waller was born in Sheffield, South Yorkshire in 1946. She married Dave in 1967 and they have three adult children.

She began writing when she was around 8 years of age, writing 'compositions' at junior school that became books with chapters.

In 1995 she sent Beautiful to a publisher and as they reached the contract stage the publisher went into liquidation. As a result, the book was consigned to the attic in dejected disgust but in 2013 it was dragged out again for an enforced complete re-type. The original was written on an Amstrad 8256 and the only thing that remained was one hard copy.

Anita is not a typist and it was painfully reworked over two years, submitted to Bloodhound Books who, within three days of reading it, offered her a contract. 31 August 2015 saw its release into the wide world.

Following the outstanding success of Beautiful, she began a sequel on 27 December 2015, finishing it on 19 March 2016. The new novel, Angel, was launched on 7 May 2016.

34 Days followed, with its launch in October 2016. This was a huge success, particularly in the United States. While this, her third book in the psychological thriller genre, was flying out in all directions, she began work on her fourth book.

Winterscroft was a change in genre. It is a supernatural tale, set in Castleton, Derbyshire, and its release date was February 2017.

While she was writing Winterscroft, it became very clear from reading reviews that a sequel to 34 days was needed, and she began work on that. Bloodhound Books launched Strategy, on 10 August 2017.

Her next book, launched February 2018 and entitled Captor, is a psychological thriller, set exclusively in Sheffield. It was an instant success, both in the UK and the US.

The along came Game Players… once more set in Sheffield, the story involves a group of six children who have each other’s backs to a remarkable extent. The darker, criminal side of Sheffield is explored, and the book launch is 18 May 2018.

In her life away from the computer in the corner of her kitchen, she is a Sheffield Wednesday supporter with blue blood in her veins! The club was particularly helpful during the writing of 34 Days, as a couple of matches feature in the novel, along with Ross Wallace. Information was needed, and they provided it.

Her genre is murder - necessary murder.


Links:


Amazon page:   https://www.amazon.co.uk/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_1?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=anita+waller
Facebook page:  @anitawaller2015
Website:  www.anitamayw.wixsite.com/anitawaller
Twitter:   @anitamayw

Beautiful:
www.amazon.co.uk/Beautiful-Anita-Waller-ebook/dp/B014RCH5WM/

Angel:
www.amazon.co.uk/Angel-Anita-Waller-ebook/dp/B01DR4USZC/

34 Days:
www.amazon.co.uk/34-Days-Anita-Waller-ebook/dp/B01IP6YE0M/

Winterscroft:
www.amazon.co.uk/Winterscroft-Anita-Waller-ebook/dp/B06XMY3JD3/

Strategy:
www.amazon.co.uk/Strategy-Anita-Waller-ebook/dp/B0748MRBT2/

Captor:

www.amazon.co.uk/Captor-gripping-thriller-dont-want-ebook/dp/B079F3J98Y/



►► Blog Tour ◄◄
Love of the Egoist by @Nero Seal
Release: May 20, 2018
Preorder now: http://tiny.cc/eylnsy
Special release price: $0.99! LIMITED TIME ONLY!
Blurb:

“I wanted to play with you… punish you. But now, I want to ruin your world and turn it pitch black. Isolate you so you don’t have anything left except me.
And remember, it’s your own fault.”

* * *
Isolation. Loneliness. Endless silence stretching into eternity.
This is the personal living hell of police detective, Kuon Leiris.
His punishment for ruining the Black Duke’s deal.
But when nights come, it gets worse…
Cruelty. Care. Brutality. Affection.
Constant mind games where he can do nothing, but give in.
Yugo pours his every corrupt desire into his prey, testing the limits of their twisted relationship.
Do you dare enter a dark world where safe-words don’t exist?

***Dark, Twisted, Comes with a warning!***

🖤🖤MY REVIEW🖤🖤

No matter how hard I try I know I won’t be able to give this book the justice it deserves. 

This is a new to me author but I thought I’d give it a try as the blurb sucked me in. Never mind the blurb, the whole book sucked me right in. 

Detective Kuon Leiris was trying to bring down a crime organisation when he was captured by ‘Black Duke’ Yugo. 

Yugo is obsessed by his possession. Kuons strong will is put to the test by Yugo. 

Be warned there is trigger warnings with this story. If your like me and you read stories that have warnings then this could be for you. 
This is a really well told dark m/m read that will stay with me for a long time. I’m so looking forward to reading more from this author.


#mmromance  #Egoist #NeroSeal #Enemies2lovers #mm #BlogTour #LOTE #DarkRomance



Tacet a Mortuis by Amo Jones
REVIEW TOUR
May 16-18th


Tacet a Mortuis, the third installment in Amo Jones's Romantic Suspense Elite Kings Series is AVAILABLE NOW!

Synopisis:
Hail to the king, and watch him reign, this game was somewhat fun, until the finale came…
Now we’re here, with carnage and despair, and the only questions left to answer, are the ones that do not appear...
A king loses a war, and a swan sheds her wings, chaos collides with peace, as the crows begin to sing…
Enter if you dare, because I swear the end is near, but nothing is as it seems, and everything is so bare.
So what the f*ck is going on at Riverside,
I think, I think... everyone is about to die....

Grab your copy Today!
Add to Goodreads - http://bit.ly/2BH6VsD

MY REVIEW

This is book three in The Elite Kings Club series. Make sure you read The Silver Swan and The Broken Puppet before you read this story or you’ll be completely lost. 

This is the conclusion to Madison and Bishops story but not the end of the series as we are getting plenty more books in the series. 

I couldn’t put this down and I read it in one sitting. It is truly an amazing read with plenty of what the heck have I just read moments. I’m so looking forward to reading more from this author.


Start the series today and purchase The Silver Swan!

About Amo Jones
Amo Jones is a small country girl totally winging this author thing (she's probably doing it all wrong). She likes cake, loves wine, and her religion is magic. She's a profound work-a-holic, but when she's not writing, you can find her chilling with her kids & partner at the nearest beach, with a cocktail in her hand.
New Zealand is not a state of Australia and rugby is the best sport ever played.

Follow Amo Jones
Instagram: thatcrazykiwiauthor


Thursday, 17 May 2018



★★★ #LastResortCoverReveal ★★★

Title: Last Resort
Author: Ashleigh Giannoccaro
Cover Designer: Covers by Tallulah
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 27
Add to your TBR: http://bit.ly/2IL4Jnx
Synopsis
Jo is running away even if she can’t admit that to herself. Afraid of what the future holds, she’s looking for an escape and a chance to forget. Her soul is too heavy to float and she’s ready to let it all go and sink to the bottom.

Olly ran a long time ago. He’s remained on this little rock in the middle of the ocean for so long that the rest of the world has disappeared. Now he’s ready to leave the island and his past behind him.

She wasn’t looking for a holiday romance. He was ready for new adventures.

When these two lost souls collide, everything changes. Will Olly give up his future to be a part of hers? Could Jo forget the past and fall in love with the boy who smells like the ocean she’s so afraid of?

Sometimes even love is too heavy to float.


EL PECADOR BLOG TOUR

USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR M. ROBINSON
COVER MODELS: ENRICO RAVENNA
COVER DESIGN: THE FINAL WRAP

EL PECADOR (BOOK 2) IS LIVE & FREE ON KU! THE DUET IS COMPLETE!

So here you are…
Turning the pages, opening the next chapters of my life—wanting to know the next truths of my sins. As if the first half of my life wasn’t enough.
You. Need. More.
You want my redemption.
My heart. My soul.
Your happily ever after…
You. Want. Answers.
And I will grant you the very first one you’re dying to know.

Why did I leave her?

So go ahead.
Turn the page.
I fucking dare you.

You just might not like the answer.
Don’t say I didn’t warn you.


EXCERPT:

She couldn’t take it anymore and started pushing me to get free from my grasp. “Stop! I hate you, Damien! Do you hear me? I fucking hate you!” she yelled over and over again, aching to make herself and me believe it.  
My heart broke.
My fingers twitched.
And tears threatened to surface.
However, I wouldn’t let up and just kept caressing her, kissing her, whispering that I loved her. Battling her hateful words with my loving ones. I could feel she was reaching her breaking point, as much as she could. Her wrist suddenly slipped through my grip and she shoved me with so much force that she was able to slap me across the face. Going full speed to do it again, but I intervened by grabbing her forearm, pinning her to the blanket. Locking down her petite frame with my flawed heart and beaten body.
She laid there beneath me, panting profusely, emotionally and physically consumed with tears cascading down the sides of her face. For a moment, I allowed her to take my breath away. In my eyes, she’d never looked so fucking beautiful.
So goddamn breathtaking.
So fucking mine…
I leaned forward and kissed away all her tears, tasting her nightmares, her memories, her love and hatred for me. Tenderly kissing my way to her lips while her body continued to shudder from my intense, overpowering love. Overwhelming her emotions and overriding her thoughts the way only I could ever do. Before another second slipped by, I kissed her for all the years I didn’t, for all the times I couldn’t, for all the moments I so desperately wanted to. Losing myself in her. Almost like I was trying to kiss the agony and pain I caused right out of her. Wanting to hold her tormented burdens, inflicted solely by my mistakes and regrets.

MY REVIEW

This is book two of the Saint Sinner duet so make sure you read book one El Santo before you read this one. 

As this is book two I’m not going to go into the storyline as I don’t want to spoil it for anyone. I will say this author has again exceeded my expectations. Once I start reading her story I can’t put it down until I’ve finished it. The twists and turns had me on the edge of my seat. Plenty of angst had me in s tizzy and grabbing the chocolate. 

This is truly a brilliant read. I can’t wait to read more from this author in the future.


BUY LINKS:

EL PECADOR (BOOK TWO)
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2HDoNIK
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2vVQnM5
Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/2HFvpTb
Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/2KpJzcz

EL SANTO (BOOK ONE)
AMAZON US: http://amzn.to/2gAECUB
AMAZON UK: http://amzn.to/2l6nAyN
AMAZON CA: http://amzn.to/2xVIu58
AMAZON AU: http://amzn.to/2xW5R3d

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

USA Today Bestselling Author of El Pecador, El Santo, Ends Here, Road to Nowhere, El Diablo, The Good Ol’ Boys Standalone Series, The VIP
Trilogy, Tempting Bad, and Two Sides.

M. Robinson loves to read. She favors anything that has angst, romance, triangles,
cheating, love, and of course sex! She has been reading since the Babysitters Club
and R.L. Stein. 

She was born in New Jersey but was raised in Tampa Fl. She is currently pursuing
her Ph.D in psychology, with two years left. 
She is married to an amazing man who she loves to pieces. They have two German
Shepherd mixes, a Wheaton, and a Tabby cat. 

CONNECT WITH M. ROBINSON

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/authormrobinson
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/authormrobinson
Instagram: @authormrobinson  
Snapchat: @authormrobinson  
Google+: http://bit.ly/2EbWN94
VIP Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2EZ5F34    
Website: www.authormrobinson.com
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2u56hkA
BookBub: http://bit.ly/2tGXhjs
YouTube: http://bit.ly/2zsEV6X
Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/beltYj
Everything M Blog: www.authormrobinson.org

GIVEAWAY

$30 GIFT CARD


CLICK HERE TO ENTER-à  https://bit.ly/2FrAPiE


🔥 NEW RELEASE #99Pennies → He (She/He Duet #2) by Kailee Reese Samuels is #AvailableNOW
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2rM9keW
Kobo: https://bit.ly/2JhQaVn
iTunes: https://apple.co/2vFvCnU
Barnes & Noble: https://bit.ly/2qRKmtX

🙏🏻Check out the #Praise for the She/He Duet🙏🏻
Book Boyfriends and Bookgasms - “If you are someone that loves books that challenge you, changes your mindset, a bit dark and twisted and totally blows your mind, then this duet is for you.”

Sarah - “Their story is extremely emotional, dark and cruelly wicked.”

Mona Livsey - “Never expected many of the surprises that erupted within the progress of this monumental passage through these characters lives.”

Add to Goodreads https://bit.ly/2HkuDus

📚Blurb📚
    There was nothing.
     No feeling.
     No numbness.
     No pain.
     That could describe.
     He went to find the truth.
     And she stole me.
     I hope she was worth it.
     There was nothing.
     No words.
     No fists.
     No problems.
     I’m never good enough.
I hope this hell is worth it.
Because she isn’t and neither am I.
     But he damn sure is.

MY REVIEW

Make sure you read She as this is book one of The She/He duet. After reading She I couldn’t wait to read He. I wasn’t disappointed. Yet again Kailee exceeded my expectations. 

He/She is Joe and Natalie’s story. Their story isn’t an easy read but it’s a story that needs to be told. Their story has both darkness and lightness in it. I felt as if I was on an emotional rollercoaster while reading this duet. 

This book isn’t for the faint at heart. I absolutely loved it and it’s now become my favourite series from this author. 
Kailee has her own unique way of writing and i can’t wait to see what she’s going to read next. I loved it.

KAILEE REESE SAMUELS writes dark dirty lit. Her words may cause increased heart rate, hand sweating, and other issues. Strongly advised to enter at your own risk. Not for the faint of heart. May cause triggers in some. Others may choose to ride again and again. You have been warned.

#IntheDuet #99Pennies
She: A Duet #1
iTunes: https://apple.co/2Fe0bVg
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2FJy9yu
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/2t9TNcE
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2oB5Cnu

#HeRelease #KaileeReeseSamuels #SheHe #Duet #99Pennies


Hosted by Enticing Journey Book Promotions